

ALL INDIA TENNIS ASSOCIATION

ANIL DHUPAR
HONY SECRETARY GENERAL

30th Sep 2020

Press Release

AITA announces formation of Sub-Committees

New Delhi: The All India Tennis Association has announced the AITA Sub-Committees for the term 2020-24 here today. To carry out the Administrative, Managerial, Legal, Financial, Team selection, Tournaments, Coaches Education, Professional, Senior and Wheelchair tennis among other roles and responsibilities under the ambit of AITA, the following sub-committees have been formed.

Dhyan Chand award winner for 2020, Mr. Nandan Bal has been appointed as the Chairman of the Professional Selection Committee.

The Sub-Committees and their respective Chairpersons are as follows:

Management Committee:Dr. Anil JainFinance and Legal Committee:Mr. Anil KhannaInternational Committee:Dr. Anil Jain

Ethics Committee: Mrs. Praveen Mahajan

Professional Selection Committee: Mr. Nandan Bal
Juniors Selection Committee: Mr. Suman Kapur
Arbitration Committee: Mr. Bharat N Oza
Tournament Committee: Mr. Raktim Saikia
Senior & Wheel Chair Committee: Mr. Aneil Mahajan
Coaches, Education & Certification Committee: Mr. Sunder lyer

Administrators' Commission: Mr. Prem Kumar Karra

Additionally, there are four former tennis players who are nominated for **Athletes' Commission** namely – Mr. Nandan Bal, Ms. Radhika Tulpule, Ms. Ankita Bhambri and Mr. Zeeshan Ali.

Mr. Anil Dhupar, Honorary Secretary General, AITA will be ex-officio member of Selection Committees, Coaches Education, Tournament Committee and Senior & Wheelchair Committee. Mr. Hironmoy Chatterjee, Vice-President (Sports) will be ex-officio member of Selection and Tournament committees.

(Anil Dhupar)

Hony. Secretary General, AITA