

PRESIDENT HON. SECRETARY GENERAL VICE PRESIDENT (SPORTS) HON. TREASURER HON. JT. SECRETARIES DR. ANIL JAIN ANIL DHUPAR HIRONMOY CHATTERJEE ROHIT RAJPAL SUMAN KAPUR RAKTIM SAIKIA PREMKUMAR KARRA SUNDER IYER

## **ALL INDIA TENNIS ASSOCIATION**

## <u> Press Release</u>

Date - March 1, 2025

## AITA Announces Squad for 2025 Billie Jean King Cup Asia/Oceania Group I

The 2025 Billie Jean King Cup Asia/Oceania Group I will be held at Deccan Gymkhana, Pune, during the week of April 7, 2025.

Following a meeting of the Professional Selection Committee on March 1, 2025, the All India Tennis Association (AITA) has selected the Indian team based on rankings, recent performances, and player availability. The squad is as follows:

- 1. Ankita Raina
- 2. Sahaja Yamalapalli
- 3. Shrivalli Bhamidipaty
- 4. Vaidehi Chaudhari
- 5. Prarthana Thombare

Maaya Rajeshwaran Revathi has been named as the reserve player.

A coaching camp will commence on April 2, 2025, with Vaishnavi Adkar and Rutuja Bhosale also joining the training sessions.

The team will be led by Captain Vishal Uppal and Coach Radhika Kanitkar.

AITA extends its best wishes to the team for a successful campaign.

Anil Dhupar Hon. Secretary-General All India Tennis Association.