Bhandari, Sai Karteek register credible wins at the 2nd HCL Asian Junior Tennis Championship

Image ALt

Bhandari, Sai Karteek register credible wins at the 2nd HCL Asian Junior Tennis Championship

Pune, October 22, 2018: Priyanshi Bhandari and Sai Karteek Reddy Ganta of India scored credible wins to enter the second round in the boys and the girls section at the 2nd edition of the HCL Asian B1 Junior Tennis Championship hosted by leading global conglomerate HCL organized by MSLTA and PMDTA  under the auspices of the ITF, Asian tennis Federation(ATF) and AITA and played at the Deccan Gymkhana tennis courts in Pune .

In the Girls first round  Priyanshi Bhandari thrashed Hoi Ki Jenny Wong of Hongkong 6-0, 6-1. while Sai Karteek Reddy Ganta came through a close match winning against  Sebastian Nothhaft also of Hong kong 6-4, 1-6, 6-4 .

It was a easy day for top seed Dostanbek Tashbulatov  of Kazakhstan as he easily got past Wild card Aryaan Bhatia 6-3, 6-2, while sixth seeded Sacchitt Sharma rallied past wildcard  Tejasvi Mehra 6-1, 6-3. seventh seeded  Mann Shah played out a tough second set to get past Aaryan Zaveri 6-2, 7-6(4). while local lad a last year's runnersup Siddhant Banthia seed fourth  scored a comfortable 6-4, 6-2 win over Christian Didier Chin of Malaysia. 

In the toughest match of the day Taiyo Hirano of Japan came back from behind to edge out  Madhwin Kamath  4-6, 7-6(6), 6-3 to move into the second round.

In the girls section top seeded Hong Yi Cody Wong of Hongkong  rallied out wildcard Gargi Pawar 6-4, 6-1 while qualifier Sevil Yuldasheva  proved too strong for  Sudipta Kumar winning 6-2, 6-4  

Following are the results: First Round: Boys:

S.1 Dostanbek Tashbulatov(Kaz) bt WC Aryaan Bhatia(Ind)6-3, 6-2; 

Sai Karteek Reddy Ganta(Ind) bt Sebastian Nothhaft(Hkg) 6-4, 1-6, 6-4;

S.6 Sacchitt Sharma(Ind) bt Tejasvi Mehra(Ind) 6-1, 6-3; 

Taiyo Hirano(Jpn) bt Madhwin Kamath(Ind) 4-6, 7-6(6), 6-3;  

Dev Javia(Ind) bt Aman Patel(Ind) 6-3, 3-6, 6-3;

S.7 Mann Shah(Ind) bt Aaryan Zaveri(Ind) 6-2, 7-6(4);

S.4 Siddhant Banthia(Ind) bt Christian Didier Chin(Mas) 6-4, 6-2;

Ki Lung NG(Hkg) bt Kabir Hans(Ind) 6-3, 6-2; 

Digvijay Singh(Ind) bt Sina Moghimi(Iri) 6-1, 6-1; 

S.3 Seon Yong Han(Kor) bt Prasanna Bagade(Ind) 6-1, 6-2; 

S.5 Megh Bhargav Patel(Ind) bt Sushant Dabas(Ind) 6-2, 6-3; 

Natthayut Nithithananont(Tha) bt Nishant Dabas(Ind) 6-2, 6-3;  

(WC) Arthav Neema(Ind)  bt (Q) Subash Paramasivam(Ind) 6-1, 4-6, 6-0; 

(Q) Krish Patel(Ind) bt O Deda Muhammad A Razza(Ina)6-2, 2-0retd; 


S.1 Hong Yi Cody Wong(Hkg) bt (WC) Gargi Pawar(Ind)6-4, 6-1;

Punnin Kovapitukted(Tha) bt  Kaavya Sawhney(Ind)6-2, 6-4;  

Sevil Yuldasheva(Uzb) bt  Sudipta Kumar(Ind)6-2, 6-4; 

Yakterina Dmitrichenko(Kaz) bt Yashaswini Panwar(Ind)6-3, 6-2;

Yasmina Karimjanova(Uzb) bt (LL) Malvika Shukla(Ind) 6-1, 6-1;  

Malikaa Marathe(Ind) bt (WC) Bhakti Parwani(Ind) 6-2, 6-1; 

Priyanshi Bhandari(Ind) bt Hoi Ki Jenny Wong(Hkg)6-0, 6-1; 

Back to Top

Contact Us

All India Tennis Associaton

RK Khanna Tennis Stadium,

Africa Avenue,

New Delhi - 110029.

+91 11 26176276 / 2617 6283-85 / 91 11 26176280
+91 11 2617 3159


Reach Us

  • Total Visitors: 5251014

Affiliated to

Thesis writing services from will deal with your thesis problem. Place your order and get the best dissertation writer Ireland who will help you to
LAST UPDATED ON : 24-Apr-2019 5:51 PM IST